Completed · United Kingdom · Transport and logistics
Citira acquires G & S Tyres.
Citira, a tyre and vehicle service group for drivers and fleet operators in the Nordics, the UK and Poland, announced on 2 November 2026 that it has acquired G & S Tyres, a family-owned commercial tyre business with a retreading facility in East London that employs about 45 people. The deal follows Citira's acquisition of Redpath Tyres in Scotland and extends its UK network into London and the South East of England. The deal completed on 2 November 2026.
Announced 2 November 2026 · Day 100 on 10 February 2027
- Buyer
- Citira Holding AB (publ) ·Stockholm, Sweden
- Target
- G & S Tyres Ltd ·London, United Kingdom
- Type
- Acquisition
- Announced
- 2 November 2026
- Completed
- 2 November 2026
- Value
- Not disclosed
- People
- about 45
- Last checked
- 3 November 2026
The people side in the United Kingdom
- In a business transfer or service provision change, staff move to the buyer on their existing terms; a dismissal solely or mainly because of the transfer is unfair. Transfer of Undertakings (Protection of Employment) Regulations 2006, regulations 4 and 7
- Long enough before a TUPE transfer, the employer informs staff representatives and consults on any measures envisaged; failure can cost up to 13 weeks' pay per affected employee. Transfer of Undertakings (Protection of Employment) Regulations 2006, regulations 13 and 16
- Acas guidance says TUPE is not likely to apply to a transfer of shares only, as in a share deal. Acas: TUPE, advice for employers and employees
- Buying over 25% of an entity in one of 17 sensitive areas in the UK needs approval before completion, or the deal is void; the first review takes up to 30 working days. GOV.UK: Check if you need to tell the government about an acquisition that could harm the UK's national security (National Security and Investment Act 2021)
- A business that starts employing staff in the UK registers with HMRC as an employer before the first payday, and not more than 2 months before it starts paying people. GOV.UK: Register as an employer
- Citira Holding press release (MFN), 2 November 2026 (primary source)
Related deals
- 8 Oct
Capacity LLCto
Core Fulfilmentdeal page: Capacity takes a majority stake in Core FulfilmentCompleted
not statedSigningDay 100 - 29 Sep
H.I.G. Capital, L.L.C.to
Torque Holdings Limiteddeal page: H.I.G. Capital acquires TorqueCompleted
not statedSigningDay 100 - 2 Nov
Teqnion ABto
Tecflo Limiteddeal page: Teqnion acquires TecfloCompleted
around 20SigningDay 100 - 28 Oct
SenzaGen AB (publ)to
Alcyomics Ltddeal page: SenzaGen agrees to acquire AlcyomicsSigned
not statedSigningDay 100